After I start to live in Taipei, eating Asian cuisine every day
The Witch's Kind
September 18, 2021Comments.. 587
The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan] Louisa Morgan The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan] - The Witch's Kind, The Witch s Kind From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love sacrifice family ties and magic set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II perfect for fans. The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan] - The Witch's Kind, The Witch s Kind From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love sacrifice family ties and magic set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II perfect for fans
  • Title: The Witch's Kind
  • Author: Louisa Morgan
  • ISBN: 031641946
  • Page: 332
  • Format: Hardcover

The Witch's Kind Louisa Morgan The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan] - The Witch's Kind, The Witch s Kind From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love sacrifice family ties and magic set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II perfect for fans. The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan], The Witch's Kind, Louisa Morgan, The Witch s Kind From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love sacrifice family ties and magic set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II perfect for fans of Practical Magic The Witch s Daughter and A Discovery of Witches Barrie Anne Blythe and her aunt Charlotte have always known that the other residents of thei

  • The Witch's Kind Best Read || [Louisa Morgan]
    332Louisa Morgan
The Witch's Kind

587 Blog on “The Witch's Kind

  1. Lindasays:

    Not sure what to tell you about this mixture of witches, mermaids, aliens, g men and WWII that would make you want to read it It s just a light dusting of all of that but it works so well that I kept turning the pages this morning until I missed breakfast Sincerely hope there is a part two, not that the ending wasn t greatbut well you will see It s good.

  2. Tracettsays:

    Lightly paranormal, but really about the binding and loosening of various types of relationships Are there witches Sure Are there aliens Maybe Is Willow one damn fine dog Heck yeah Nicely paced with slow spells to appreciate a hot summer garden, and rushing bits of panic and fear pushing the plot along Hope there is a second generation follow up Recommended for book groups who are safe havens to discus marital intimidation.

  3. Mkbsays:

    The Witch s Kind features interesting characters about whom we learn and in a story that unfolds by jumping back and forth between the 1930s and 1940s The author writes lovingly and engagingly of gardens, dogs, and family ties, but don t think this is sleepy or pastoral I read it in a day because I wanted to find what happened in these characters pasts and what would happen to them next.As an aside, yesterday I finished another book set on the West Coast which also featured plants, The Witch s K [...]

  4. Nicole Fuschettisays:

    I received a free copy of this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review World War II has ended, and Barrie Anne Blythe is content spending her days with her dog Willow on her farm in Washington Yet while she is content, Barrie Anne is grieving Having been abandoned by her husband Will during the war, she also lost their son just after he was born However, one morning, after seeing a strange glow coming from the ocean near her farmhouse, Willow comes home carrying a bundle with a I re [...]

  5. Lisasays:

    This book was not for me, I thought it was going to be about witches then got aliens Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher

  6. Evelyn Carrillosays:

    My first book from this author Excellent character development, interesting family interaction Subtle lesbian theme, hope future books do not concentrate on that.

  7. Kaylasays:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here ARC received in exchange for a review This book was quite the adventure Firstly, I adored the way the story was told, each chapter alternating between the present 1947 and the past 1939 1946 , the way we got the story of how Barrie Anne got to where she was and how she and Emma were getting on was delightful and unique Louisa Morgan did a fantastic job of portraying not only the trapping and limiting patriarchy of th [...]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *