After I start to live in Taipei, eating Asian cuisine every day
Half of What You Hear
August 02, 2021Comments.. 921
Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis] Kristyn Kusek Lewis Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis] - Half of What You Hear, Half of What You Hear From well loved women s fiction writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis comes a breakout novel about a woman moving to a small community and uncovering the many secrets that hide behind closed doors perfect for fa. Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis] - Half of What You Hear, Half of What You Hear From well loved women s fiction writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis comes a breakout novel about a woman moving to a small community and uncovering the many secrets that hide behind closed doors perfect for fa
  • Title: Half of What You Hear
  • Author: Kristyn Kusek Lewis
  • ISBN: 0062673351
  • Page: 229
  • Format: Paperback

Half of What You Hear Kristyn Kusek Lewis Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis] - Half of What You Hear, Half of What You Hear From well loved women s fiction writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis comes a breakout novel about a woman moving to a small community and uncovering the many secrets that hide behind closed doors perfect for fa. Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis], Half of What You Hear, Kristyn Kusek Lewis, Half of What You Hear From well loved women s fiction writer Kristyn Kusek Lewis comes a breakout novel about a woman moving to a small community and uncovering the many secrets that hide behind closed doors perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Elin Hilderbrand Greyhill Virginia refuge of old money old mansions and old fashioned ideas about who belongs and who doesn t just got a few new re Fr

  • Half of What You Hear Best Read || [Kristyn Kusek Lewis]
    229Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Half of What You Hear

921 Blog on “Half of What You Hear

  1. Jennifer ~ TarHeelReadersays:

    4 stars Greyhill, Virginia is known for its old money and old traditions and old gossip Bess Warner, along with her husband Cole and their children, move to Cole s small hometown of Greyhill Bess will now live across the street from her mother in law, and she s excited to take over the family s inn Fitting in is not easy in a small town, especially as an adult with secrets to hide, and Bess has her share from her former career in Washington She can feel the gossip spreading, and it hurts No 4 st [...]

  2. Holly Bsays:

    3.5 This was an engaging read that was chock full of small town scandals and gossipy woman with way too much time on their hands Bess Warner was fired from her job as social secretary to the First Lady in Washington and she has decided to trade it all for a much slower paced town At least that is what she believes when she decides to move back to her husband s hometown of Greyhill, Virginia.What is the saying From the fire to the frying pan She finds herself living across the street fro 3.5 This [...]

  3. Kristysays:

    Bess and Cole Warner arrive in Greyhill, Virginia from Washington, DC Ostensibly they ve come to take over the local inn from Cole s parents, Diane and Bradley, but they are also fleeing the city Bess is leaving behind her job as a social secretary at the White House, which she left in disgrace Greyhill, meanwhile, is a beautiful town, but also one of old money, tradition, and gossip Bess literally lives across the stress from her in laws, allowing Diane to pop in anytime, bringing with her Bess [...]

  4. Elizabeth of Silver&says:

    Moving to her husband s small home town was something Bess always wanted to do because of the lovely homes, and because she thought it would be good for the twins.The move wasn t without problems Two of a number of problems were that she would be across the street from her mother in law, and they would be taking over the inn that had been in the family for years.Little did she know about the problems that would come up dealing with the residents One of the residents who was quite famous becaus M [...]

  5. Pagesays:

    After reading a few too many World War II novels in a row, I needed something a little less depressing Half of What You Hear was a perfect palate cleanser It s light and fast paced The characters are believable, and the relationships ring true Not everything in this book is happy far from it Many of the characters are deeply flawed, and all of the characters face struggles But if you re looking for a quick, engaging read, I recommend it Now back to the Nazis.Thanks to Edelweiss for an After read [...]

  6. Liz Fentonsays:

    Incredibly intriguing, Half of What You Hear is a must read that artfully delves its way through the layers of gossip, secrets and lies of the small and seemingly charming town of Greybill, where everyone knows your name, and oh so much Buckle up for a fun ride and one thing is for sure you won t know who to believe until the very end.

  7. Stephaniesays:

    Half of What You Hear by Kristyn Kusek Lewis is a fast paced, compelling page turner that reminded me so much of what it s like growing up in a small southern town When you grow up or live in a small town like Greyhill, the small, old moneyed Virginia town, in Lewis newest novel, everybody knows everybody else and if they don t, many of them try and find out everything they can about you until they think they know you You can t go outside without someone you know stopping to give or get [...]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *